Skip to content

Ski Touring Round between Kaunertal & Pitztal

With state-certified ski guide

In the west of the Ötztal Alps, the Kaunertal valley stretches over 20 kilometres from Prutz southwards to the Gepatschferner, Austria's second largest glacier. The no less wildly romantic Pitztal valley is right next door. In between, nestled between the dominant peaks Wildspitze, Weißseespitze and Weißkugel, extremely interesting ski touring terrain opens up. Especially lovers of more solitary tours away from the fashionable mountains will get their money's worth here.

Ski tour round Kaunertal & Pitztal in three days

The three-day ski tour starts and ends in the Kaunertal valley. In between, we stay overnight once at the Vernagthütte and once in the valley town of Mandarfen in the Pitztal valley. On this ski tour we climb several three-thousand-metre peaks and cross high alpine passes. The scenic experience on this not everyday ski tour crossing is something special!

Programme Ski Touring Round Kaunertal & Pitztal

Meeting point: 07.30 hrs Feichten toll station in the Kaunertal valley

Weißseespitze, 3,500 m

On the first day, we have an extended day of touring ahead of us. We take the bus up to the Kaunertal glacier ski area and use the support of the ski lift for the first metres in altitude. Shortly afterwards we leave the ski area and reach the flat summit plateau of the Weißseespitze via the Nöderscharte, past the Hoher Zahn. 

Via the Gepatsch and Kesselwandferner glaciers we finally reach the Vernagt hut at 2,755m.

Overnight stay at the Vernagt Hut.

Metres in altitude ascent: approx. 800 hm 
Route: approx. 13 km
Difficulty: medium

Info difficulty rating ski tours

Hochvernagtspitze, 3,530 m

After a night at the Vernagthütte, we start the next day for the Hochvernagtspitze. The 3,530-metre peak is probably the most beautiful ski tour destination around the Vernagthütte and promises a fantastic view. After a short, but interesting descent, we brush up again and reach the Pitztal valley via one of the possible crossings. Here we can expect mostly good snow conditions due to the north-facing exposure!

Overnight stay in the valley in Mandarfen.

Metres in altitude ascent: approx. 900 hm
Route: approx. 17 km
Difficulty: medium, 35°
Info difficulty rating ski tours

K2, 3,253 m

The K2 has become one of the most popular ski touring peaks in the Rifflsee area. And rightly so, as the most beautiful skiing terrain awaits us on the ascent and the Rifflsee cable car takes us up the first 600 metres of ascent. We reach the summit via the Löcherferner glacier, which has few crevasses, and then descend into the Kaunertal valley. By bus or taxi we reach the starting point in Feichten after a short ride.

Farewell & end of the tour around 16.00 hrs.

Metres in altitude ascent: approx. 1,000 hm
Difficulty: medium, 35°
Info difficulty rating ski tours

FACTS

Duration

3 days; 2 nights

Appointment

Dates on request!

Area

Kaunertal/Pitztal, Ötztal Alps

Valley resort

Feichten in the Kaunertal Valley

3.5/5

medium, 35°

Participant

maximum 5 per ski guide
At least 4 participants

Price

470.00 per person

  • Backpack with ski attachment option (approx. 35-40 l)
  • Suitable ski touring boots with walking function
  • Ski touring ski with binding and crampons
  • Fitting and well adhering clamping adhesive skins
  • Telescopic ski poles
  • Modern avalanche transceiver (avalanche transceiver, 3-antenna device) with new batteries*.
  • Avalanche probe and avalanche shovel (made of metal)*.
  • Adapted crampons with frontal jaws*.
  • Ice axe (suitable for mountaineering)
  • Harness*
  • 1x Safelock carabiner (or 2x screw carabiner)*.
  • Helmet (recommended, not a must)
  • Clothes suitable for the mountains, a change of dry clothes, 1 litre of liquid, snack / muesli bar, a change of gloves. 
  • First aid kit with emergency blanket
  • For the overnight stay in the hut: Thin hut sleeping bag, comfortable trousers for staying in the hut, toiletries in small travel sizes (toothbrush etc.), headlamp, Alpine Club ID if available, sufficient cash, chargers. Tip: Thin pack sacks or compression plastic bags help with organisation.

Important: Take only the essentials with you! The backpack should not weigh more than 10 kg.

*Can be hired if required. Please book in advance! LENDING PRICES

Tariff per person

470,00

The tour takes place with a minimum of 4 participants.

Included services

Not included

The contractual relationship shall be governed exclusively by our here available and forming an integral part of this offer. Booking confirms that you have received, read and accepted these General Terms and Conditions.

Zum Inhalt springen

Skitourenrunde zwischen Kaunertal & Pitztal

Mit staatlich geprüftem Skiführer

Im Westen der Ötztaler Alpen zieht sich das Kaunertal über 20 Kilometer von Prutz nach Süden bis zum Gepatschferner, dem zweitgrößten Gletscher Österreichs. Gleich benachbart liegt das nicht weniger wildromantische Pitztal. Dazwischen, eingebettet zwischen den dominierenden Gipfeln Wildspitze, Weißseespitze und Weißkugel, eröffnet sich äußerst interessantes Skitourengebiet. Besonders Liebhaber von eher einsamen Touren abseits der Modeberge kommen hier auf ihre Kosten.

Skitourenrunde Kaunertal & Pitztal in drei Tagen

Die dreitägige Skitourenrunde beginnt und endet im Kaunertal. Dazwischen übernachten wir einmal auf der Vernagthütte und einmal im Talort Mandarfen im Pitztal. Auf der Skitourenrunde besteigen wir mehrere Dreitausender und überschreiten hochalpine Übergänge. Das landschaftliche Erlebnis auf dieser nicht alltäglichen Skitourendurchquerung ist etwas Besonderes!

Programm Skitourenrunde Kaunertal & Pitztal

Treffpunkt: 07.30 Uhr Mautstelle Feichten im Kaunertal

Weißseespitze, 3.500 m

Am ersten Tag steht uns gleich ein ausgedehnter Tourentag bevor. Wir fahren mit dem Bus hinauf ins Kaunertaler Gletscherskigebiet und nutzen für die ersten Höhenmeter die Unterstützung des Skilifts. Kurz darauf verlassen wir das Skigebiet und gelangen über die Nöderscharte, vorbei am Hohen Zahn zum flachen Gipfelplateau der Weißseespitze. 

Über den Gepatsch- und den Kesselwandferner erreichen wir schließlich die Vernagthütte auf 2.755 m.

Übernachtung auf der Vernagthütte.

Höhenmeter im Aufstieg: ca. 800 hm 
Wegstrecke: ca. 13 km
Schwierigkeit: mittel

Info Schwierigkeitsbewertung Skitouren

Hochvernagtspitze, 3.530 m

Nach einer Nacht auf der Vernagthütte starten wir am nächsten Tag zur Hochvernagtspitze. der 3.530 Meter hohe Gipfel ist das wohl schöneste Skitourenziel rund um die Vernagthütte und verspricht eine fantastische Aussicht. Nach einer kurzen, aber interessanten Abfahrt fellen wir nochmal auf und gelangen über einen der möglichen Übergänge ins Pitztal. Hier erwarten uns aufgrund der nordseitigen Exposition meist gute Schneeverhältnisse!

Übernachtung im Tal in Mandarfen.

Höhenmeter im Aufstieg: ca. 900 hm
Wegstrecke: ca. 17 km
Schwierigkeit: mittel, 35°
Info Schwierigkeitsbewertung Skitouren

K2, 3.253 m

Der K2 hat sich zu einem der beliebtesten Skitourengipfel Rifflseegebiet gemausert. Zu Recht, erwartet uns doch schönsten Skigelände im Aufstieg und die Rifflseebahn nimmt uns die ersten 600 Höhenmeter Aufstieg ab. Über den spaltenarmen Löcherferner gelangen wir zum Gipfel und fahren danach ins Kaunertal ab. Per Bus oder Taxi erreichen wir nach kurzer Fahrt den Ausgangspunkt in Feichten.

Verabschiedung & Ende der Tour gegen 16.00 Uhr.

Höhenmeter im Aufstieg: ca. 1.000 hm
Schwierigkeit: mittel, 35°
Info Schwierigkeitsbewertung Skitouren

FACTS

Dauer

3 Tage; 2 Übernachtungen

Termin

Termine auf Anfrage!

Gebiet

Kaunertal/Pitztal, Ötztaler Alpen

Talort

Feichten im Kaunertal

3.5/5

mittel, 35°

Teilnehmer

maximal 5 pro Skiführer
mindestens 4 Teilnehmer

Preis

470,00 pro Person

  • Rucksack mit Skibefestigungsmöglichkeit (ca. 35-40 l)
  • Passende Skitourenschuhe mit Gehfunktion
  • Skitourenski mit Bindung und Harscheisen
  • Passende und gut haftende Spannklebefelle
  • Teleskopskistöcke
  • Modernes Lawinen-Verschütteten-Suchgerät (LVS, 3-Antennen-Gerät) mit neuen Batterien*
  • Lawinensonde und Lawinenschaufel (aus Metall)*
  • Angepasste Steigeisen mit Frontalzacken*
  • Eispickel (Hochtourentauglich)
  • Klettergurt*
  • 1x Safelock Karabiner (oder 2x Schraubkarabiner)*
  • Helm (empfohlen, kein Muss)
  • Bergtaugliche Bekleidung, trockene Wechselwäsche, 1 l Flüssigkeit, Jause/Müsliriegel, Wechselhandschuhe 
  • Erste-Hilfe-Paket mit Rettungsdecke
  • Für die Hüttenübernachtung: Dünner Hüttenschlafsack, Gemütliche Hose für Aufenthalt in der Hütte, Toilettenartikel in kleinen Reisegrößen (Zahnbürste etc.), Stirnlampe, falls vorhanden Alpenvereinsausweis, ausreichend Bargeld, Ladegeräte. Tipp: Dünne Packsäcke oder Kompressions-Plastikbeutel helfen bei der Organisation.

Wichtig: Nur das Notwendigste mitnehmen! Der Rucksack sollte nicht mehr als 10 kg wiegen.

*Kann bei Bedarf geliehen werden. Bitte um rechtzeitige Vorabreservierung! VERLEIHPREISE

Tarif pro Person

470,00

Die Tour findet ab 4 Teilnehmern statt.

Inklusivleistungen

Nicht inklusive

Für das Vertragsverhältnis gelten ausschließlich unsere hier abrufbaren und einen integrierten Bestandteil dieses Angebots bildenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Mit der Buchung wird bestätigt, diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen erhalten, gelesen und akzeptiert zu haben.