fbpx Skip to content
Fjord-in-Norway-

5 reasons why you should go ski touring in Norway

Ski touring in Norway is something special. Five reasons why ski touring in Norway should be on your to-do list:

1. ski tours with sea view

Norway is known for its breathtaking nature and the combination of snow-capped mountains and the sea creates a unique and stunning backdrop for ski touring. The contrasts between the snow-capped peaks, the fjords and the open sea characterise an impressive and unforgettable environment. And there is another good thing about the proximity to the sea: Fresh fish 😊. Anyone who has ever fetched fresh fish at one of the small harbours and then prepared it knows what I am talking about.

2. seclusion and wilderness

Many of the ski touring areas along the Norwegian coast are remote and relatively uncrowded. While areas like the Lyngen Alps or the Lofoten While the economic boom in the last few years has been a real one, other regions such as Senja is much quieter. There you feel a more intense experience of nature and a certain loneliness in the middle of the untouched landscape. The silence and vastness of the surroundings have a particularly intense effect and you feel connected to nature.

3. versatile touring possibilities

Norway offers a wide variety of ski touring opportunities, both for beginners and experienced ski tourers. The topographical variety, from gentle slopes to challenging peaks and steep gullies, offers something for everyone. The sparse deciduous forest around the tree line invites fun treeskiing and is a good option especially on days with snowfall and poor visibility.

4. arctic climate

Norway's arctic climate ensures stable snow conditions and long ski seasons. The snow cover usually remains from November to May, which provides ideal conditions for ski touring. Even in spring, you may still be treated to extensive powder. Because of the flat sunshine, good firn conditions often remain until late in the afternoon. The exposed location in the north on the open sea naturally also causes weather caprices from time to time, which can range from storms to rain.

5. northern lights

In spring you have the opportunity to experience the fascinating Northern Lights. These natural phenomena add to the magic and uniqueness of your adventure "Ski touring in Norway" at.

Ski Touring Trip Norway

Together with the Skiing Tegernsee and the Vivalpin Mountain and Ski School I am leading a ski touring trip to Norway. Join us on the ski touring trip of a lifetime!

Landscape with Fjord Ski Tours Norway

Ski Tours on Senja - Norway

Date A: 05.04. - 12.4.2025
Date B: 12.04. - 19.04.2025 
Date C: 19.04. - 26.04.2025 
2,390.00 per person
Ski tours on the island of Senja in Norway. An insider tip for ski tour fans! With a state-certified ski guide.

To the offer

Alex Kunert

Alexander Kunert is a state-certified ski instructor & ski guide. With ridewithme.guide he works as a self-employed licensed ski instructor & ski guide. He is mainly on the road in the Arlberg, in the Ötztal Alps and in the Silvretta.

Share:

Facebook
WhatsApp
Email
Twitter

No comment yet, add your voice below!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

blog

More contributions

fbpx Zum Inhalt springen
Fjord-in-Norwegen-

5 Gründe, warum du Skitouren in Norwegen gehen solltest

Skitouren in Norwegen sind etwas Besonderes. Fünf Gründe, warum Skitouren in Norwegen auf deine To-Do-Liste sollten:

1. Skitouren mit Meerblick

Norwegen ist für seine atemberaubende Natur bekannt und die Kombination aus schneebedeckten Bergen und dem Meer schafft eine einzigartige und atemberaubende Kulisse für Skitouren. Die Kontraste zwischen den schneebedeckten Gipfeln, den Fjorden und dem offenen Meer charakterisiert eine beeindruckende und unvergessliche Umgebung. Und noch etwas Gutes hat die Nähe zum Meer: Frischer Fisch 😊. Wer einmal an einem der kleinen Häfen frischen Fisch geholt und danach zubereitet hat, der weiß, wovon ich spreche.

2. Abgeschiedenheit und Wildnis

Viele der Skitourengebiete entlang der norwegischen Küste sind abgelegen und relativ wenig frequentiert. Während Gebiete wie die Lyngen Alps oder die Lofoten in den letzten Jahren einen regelrechten Boom erlebten, geht es in anderen Regionen wie Senja noch deutlich ruhiger zu. Dort spürt man ein intensiveres Naturerlebnis und eine gewisse Einsamkeit inmitten der unberührten Landschaft. Die Stille und Weite der Umgebung wirken besonders intensiv und man fühlt sich mit der Natur verbunden.

3. Vielseitige Tourenmöglichkeiten

Norwegen bietet eine große Vielfalt an Skitourenmöglichkeiten, sowohl für Anfänger als auch für erfahrene Skitourengeher. Die topografische Vielfalt, von sanften Hängen bis hin zu anspruchsvollen Gipfeln und Steilrinnen, bietet für jeden etwas. Der lichte Laubwald im Bereich der Baumgrenze lädt zum spaßigen Treeskiing ein und ist insbesondere an Tagen mit Schneefall und schlechter Sicht eine gute Option.

4. Arktisches Klima

Das arktische Klima Norwegens sorgt für stabile Schneeverhältnisse und lange Skisaisons. Die Schneedecke bleibt in der Regel von November bis Mai erhalten, was ideale Bedingungen für Skitouren bietet. Sogar im Frühjahr kann es sein, dass man noch mit ausgiebigem Powder verwöhnt wird. Wegen der flachen Sonneneinstrahlung bleiben gute Firnverhältnisse oft bis spät in den Nachmittag erhalten. Die exponierte Lage im Norden am offenen Meer sorgt natürlich auch hin und wieder für Wetterkapriolen, die von Sturm bis Regen reichen können.

5. Nordlichter

Im Frühjahr hast du die Möglichkeit, die faszinierenden Nordlichter zu erleben. Diese natürlichen Phänomene tragen zur Magie und Einzigartigkeit deines Abenteuers „Skitouren in Norwegen“ bei.

Skitourenreise Norwegen

Gemeinsam mit der Skisportlerei Tegernsee und der Vivalpin Berg- und Skischule führe ich eine Skitourenreise nach Norwegen durch. Begleite uns auf dem Skitourentrip deines Lebens!

Landschaft mit Fjord Skitouren Norwegen

Skitouren auf Senja – Norwegen

Termin A: 05.04. – 12.4.2025
Termin B: 12.04. – 19.04.2025 
Termin C: 19.04. – 26.04.2025 
2.390,00 pro Person
Skitouren auf der Insel Senja in Norwegen. Ein Geheimtipp für Skitourenfans! Mit staatlich geprüftem Skiführer.

Zum Angebot

Alex Kunert

Alexander Kunert ist staatlich geprüfter Diplomskilehrer & Skiführer. Mit ridewithme.guide ist er als selbstständiger konzessionierter Skilehrer & Skiführer tätig. Hauptsächlich ist er am Arlberg, in den Ötztaler Alpen und in der Silvretta unterwegs.

Teilen:

Facebook
WhatsApp
Email
Twitter

Noch kein Kommentar, Füge deine Stimme unten hinzu!


Kommentar hinzufügen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

blog

Weitere Beiträge