Skip to content
Climbing Equipment

Ski Tour Multiday Packing List

What should I bring on a multi-day ski tour?

As is so often the case, the motto here is "less is more". Especially when you are on a ski tour for several days in a row, every 100 grams more on your back has a negative effect. And that applies to both the ascent and the descent. Heavy backpacks are not only more difficult to carry uphill. They also massively reduce the pleasure of the descent. If you are going on a multi-day ski tour, your backpack should not weigh more than eight to ten kilograms.

Multi-day ski tour: tips for the packing list

When making a packing list for a multi-day ski tour, it is important to consider the following tips:

  • Onion principleThe old, well-known onion principle is particularly important for multi-day tours. This way you are also prepared for changing conditions and the thin fleece jacket also cuts a good figure at the hut evening. The thick cosy hoodie is better left at home.
  • Food & DrinkIt is not necessary to carry food for several days. You should only take what you need for the day's hike. You can then fill up on provisions at the huts. For a small extra charge, you can also take a snack pack for breakfast. These small additional expenses are definitely worth it to travel with lighter luggage.
  •  Pack sacksPack sacks or compression bags make it easier to keep an overview. On the other hand, a change of underwear or other utensils can be stored there to protect them from moisture.
  • First aid: You should not cut back on first aid equipment in particular. A first aid kit with a rescue blanket and a compact bivouac sack belong in the rucksack. In larger groups, you can divide the bivouac sacks so that at least every second person has one. Tip: The Mountain Rescue Tyrol, together with the Alpine Club and the Mountain Guide Association, has developed a compact first aid kit that contains everything you need. The set is available in the Mountain Rescue Shop available.
  • Emergency equipmentNor should you save on emergency equipment (avalanche transceiver with three antennas, shovel, probe). EVERYONE in the group must have the complete equipment with them. By the way, plastic shovels are a NO-GO.
  • Change of underwear: On ski tours lasting several days, it is impossible to take fresh laundry with you for every day. Laundry made of merino material remains odourless for longer. In a pinch, take some detergent in a small container and wash the clothes in the washbasin in the hut, provided there is enough water. In the meantime, you can also take a shower in most huts in winter. And otherwise: they all smell the same 🙂
  • Mountain clothingPersonally, I always wear hardshell or softshell trousers (in spring) with large vents on ski tours. With a matching hardshell, of course. And I always have a down jacket with me. Down simply has the best ratio of warmth, weight and pack size.

Packing List Ski Tour Multiday Tour

The following packing list is for a high-altitude ski tour with an overnight stay in a hut. For multi-day tours without contact with glaciers, the harness, ice axe, crampons etc. naturally stay at home.

  • Backpack with ski attachment option (approx. 35-40 l)
  • Suitable ski touring boots with walking function
  • Ski touring ski with binding and crampons
  • Fitting and well adhering clamping adhesive skins
  • Telescopic ski poles
  • Modern avalanche transceiver (avalanche transceiver, 3-antenna device) with new batteries*.
  • Avalanche probe and avalanche shovel (made of metal)*.
  • Adapted crampons with frontal jaws*.
  • Ice axe (suitable for mountaineering)
  • Harness*
  • 1x Safelock carabiner (or 2x screw carabiner)*.
  • Helmet (recommended, not a must)
  • Clothes suitable for the mountains, a change of dry clothes, 1 litre of liquid, snack / muesli bar, a change of gloves. 
  • First aid kit with emergency blanket
  • For the overnight stay in the hut: Thin hut sleeping bag, comfortable trousers for staying in the hut, toiletries in small travel sizes (toothbrush etc.), headlamp, Alpine Club ID if available, sufficient cash, chargers. Tip: Thin pack sacks or compression plastic bags help with organisation.

Important: Take only the essentials with you! The backpack should not weigh more than 10 kg.

*Can be hired if required. Please book in advance! LENDING PRICES

Multiday ski tours with ski guide

Do you fancy a multi-day ski tour with an overnight stay in a mountain hut? Then take a look at my current Programme an. I am also happy to put together individual multi-day ski tours in Vorarlberg and Tyrol.

skitourengehen-im-pitztal

Guided ski tour

from 100,00 per person/day
Individual ski tours with a ski guide. Safely on the move with a professional guide. Guided ski tours: Pitztal - Ötztal Alps - Silvretta

To the offer
Ski tours Vernagthütte

Ski mountaineering weekend Vernagthütte

24.-26.03.2023
450.00 per person
Ski touring weekend at the Vernagthütte with fantastic summit destinations: Wildspitze, Fluchtkogel, Hochvernagtspitze. Unique experiences in the glaciated Ötztal Alps! With a state-certified ski guide.

To the offer

Alex Kunert

Alexander Kunert is a state-certified ski instructor & ski guide. With ridewithme.guide he works as a self-employed licensed ski instructor & ski guide. He is mainly on the road in the Arlberg, in the Ötztal Alps and in the Silvretta.

Share:

Facebook
WhatsApp
Email
Twitter

No comment yet, add your voice below!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

blog

More contributions

Zum Inhalt springen
Climbing Equipment

Skitour Mehrtagestour Packliste

Was muss mit auf eine Skitour Mehrtagestour?

Wie so oft heißt auch hier die Devise „Weniger ist mehr“. Gerade wenn man mehrere Tage am Stück auf Skitour ist, macht sich jedes 100 Gramm mehr auf dem Rücken negativ bemerkbar. Und das sowohl im Aufstieg, als auch bei der Abfahrt. Schwere Rucksäcke sind nicht nur mühsamer hinauf zu tragen. Sie reduzieren auch massiv den Abfahrtsgenuss. Wer auf Skitour Mehrtagestour geht, dessen Rucksack sollte nicht mehr als acht bis zehn Kilogramm wiegen.

Skitour Mehrtagestour: Tipps für die Packliste

Bei der Packliste für eine Mehrtagesskitour gilt es folgende Tipps zu beachten:

  • Zwiebelprinzip: Dem alt bekannten Zwiebelprinzip kommt bei Mehrtagestouren eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Damit ist man auch für wechselnde Verhältnisse gewappnet und die dünne Fleecejacke macht auch beim Hüttenabend eine gute Figur. Der dicke Kuschel-Hoodie bleibt besser daheim.
  • Essen & Trinken: Es ist nicht notwendig, Verpflegung für mehrere Tage mitzuschleppen, Man sollte nur das mitnehmen, was man für die Tagestour benötigt. Auf den Hütten kann man den Proviant dann auffüllen. Gegen einen kleinen Aufpreis kann man Frühstück auch ein Jausenpaket mitnehmen. Diese geringen Mehrausgaben sind es auf jeden Fall wert, mit leichterem Gepäck unterwegs zu sein.
  •  Packsäcke: Packsäcke oder Kompressionsbeutel erleichtern zum einen die Übersicht. Zum andern können dort Wechselwäsche oder andere Utensilien vor Nässe geschützt aufbewahrt werden.
  • Erste-Hilfe: Gerade an der Erste-Hilfe-Ausrüstung sollte man keine Abstriche machen. Erste-Hilfe-Paket mit Rettungsdecke und ein kompakter Biwaksack gehören in den Rucksack. Bei größeren Gruppen kann man die Biwaksäcke aufteilen, so dass zumindest jeder zweite einen hat. Tipp: Die Bergrettung Tirol hat gemeinsame mit dem Alpenverein und dem Bergführerverband ein kompaktes Erste-Hilfe-Paket entwickelt, das alles notwendige beinhaltet. Das Set ist im Shop der Bergrettung erhältlich.
  • Notfallausrüstung: Ebenso wenig sollte man an der Notfallausrüstung (LVS-Gerät mit drei Antennen, Schaufel, Sonde) sparen. JEDER/JEDE aus der Gruppe muss die vollständig Ausrüstung dabei haben. Plastikschaufeln sind übrigens ein NO-GO.
  • Wechselwäsche: Auf mehrtägigen Skitouren ist es unmöglich, für jeden Tag frische Wäsche mitnehmen. Wäsche aus Merinomaterial bleibt länger geruchsneutral. Zur Not nimmt man sich in einem kleinen Behältnis etwas Waschmittel mit und wäscht die Kleidung in der Hütte im Waschbecken aus, sofern genug Wasser vorhanden ist. Auf den meisten Hütten im Winter kann man mittlerweile auch duschen. Und sonst gilt: Es riechen alle gleich 🙂
  • Bergbekleidung: Ich persönlich trage auf Skitour immer eine Hardshell- oder Softshellhose (im Frühjahr) mit großen Belüftungsschlitzen. Dazu natürlich eine passende Hardshell. Und ich habe immer eine Daunenjacke dabei. Daune hat einfach das beste Verhältnis aus Wärmeleistung, Gewicht und Packmaß.

Packliste Skitour Mehrtagestour

Die folgende Packliste ist für eine Skihochtour mit Hüttenübernachtung. Bei Mehrtagestouren ohne Gletscherkontakt bleiben Gurt, Pickel, Steigeisen etc. natürlich daheim.

  • Rucksack mit Skibefestigungsmöglichkeit (ca. 35-40 l)
  • Passende Skitourenschuhe mit Gehfunktion
  • Skitourenski mit Bindung und Harscheisen
  • Passende und gut haftende Spannklebefelle
  • Teleskopskistöcke
  • Modernes Lawinen-Verschütteten-Suchgerät (LVS, 3-Antennen-Gerät) mit neuen Batterien*
  • Lawinensonde und Lawinenschaufel (aus Metall)*
  • Angepasste Steigeisen mit Frontalzacken*
  • Eispickel (Hochtourentauglich)
  • Klettergurt*
  • 1x Safelock Karabiner (oder 2x Schraubkarabiner)*
  • Helm (empfohlen, kein Muss)
  • Bergtaugliche Bekleidung, trockene Wechselwäsche, 1 l Flüssigkeit, Jause/Müsliriegel, Wechselhandschuhe 
  • Erste-Hilfe-Paket mit Rettungsdecke
  • Für die Hüttenübernachtung: Dünner Hüttenschlafsack, Gemütliche Hose für Aufenthalt in der Hütte, Toilettenartikel in kleinen Reisegrößen (Zahnbürste etc.), Stirnlampe, falls vorhanden Alpenvereinsausweis, ausreichend Bargeld, Ladegeräte. Tipp: Dünne Packsäcke oder Kompressions-Plastikbeutel helfen bei der Organisation.

Wichtig: Nur das Notwendigste mitnehmen! Der Rucksack sollte nicht mehr als 10 kg wiegen.

*Kann bei Bedarf geliehen werden. Bitte um rechtzeitige Vorabreservierung! VERLEIHPREISE

Mehrtägige Skitouren mit Skiführer

Du hast Lust auf eine mehrtägige Skitour mit Hüttenübernachtung? Dann schau dir hier mein aktuelles Programm an. Gerne stelle ich auch individuelle Mehrtages Skitouren in Vorarlberg und Tirol zusammen.

skitourengehen-im-pitztal

Geführte Skitour

ab € 100,00 pro Person/Tag
Individuelle Skitouren mit Skiführer. Sicher unterwegs mit einem professionellen Guide. Geführte Skitouren: Pitztal – Ötztaler Alpen – Silvretta

Zum Angebot
Morgendlicher Start bei der Vernagthütte

Skihochtouren Wochenende Vernagthütte

24.-26.03.2023
€ 450,00 pro Person
Skihochtourenwochenende auf der Vernagthütte mit fantastischen Gipfelzielen: Wildspitze, Fluchtkogel, Hochvernagtspitze. Einmalige Erlebnisse in den vergletscherten Ötztaler Alpen! Mit staatlich geprüftem Skiführer.

Zum Angebot

Alex Kunert

Alexander Kunert ist staatlich geprüfter Diplomskilehrer & Skiführer. Mit ridewithme.guide ist er als selbstständiger konzessionierter Skilehrer & Skiführer tätig. Hauptsächlich ist er am Arlberg, in den Ötztaler Alpen und in der Silvretta unterwegs.

Teilen:

Facebook
WhatsApp
Email
Twitter

Noch kein Kommentar, Füge deine Stimme unten hinzu!


Kommentar hinzufügen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

blog

Weitere Beiträge